Skip to main content

Email when someone mention you or your team

Written by Camilla Lekman Hansen

If someone mentions you or your team on a task, you will receive a separate email immediately with the information.

You can reply directly from the email by clicking “Open task in Geniebelt”. The email will automatically take you to the correct task in Geniebelt.

You can turn off this feature in your profile settings, either for when you are personally mentioned, when your team is mentioned, or for both.

If you or your team are mentioned, it will still appear in Beats notifications and the daily summary emails.

We do not recommend turning this option off, as these emails are specifically intended for you.

Need help? Chat in the app or contact our support here.

Did this answer your question?