Project leader responsibility can be transferred to another user in three different ways.
Note:
To transfer a project, you must either be the project leader or have at least Administrator permissions at the Company level. The project can be transferred to any user who has at least Member permissions at the company level. (Read more here about different permissions).
1. Transfer the project from Project settings
Open the project.
Go to Project settings.
Select General settings.
Find the Project leader field and click it to open the dropdown menu.
Select the user you want to transfer the project to.
Click OK in the pop-up window to confirm the transfer.
2. Change the project leader from Company page
If you have the required company-level permissions, you can also change the project leader from the company settings:
Go to Company tab.
Open the Project tab under the right company.
Find the project you want to update.
Change the project leader to another user.
3. Transfer projects when removing a user from the company
When removing a user from a company, you must transfer any projects for which that user is the project leader to another user.
Go to Company and start the process of removing the user.
If the user is the project leader for one or more projects, you will be asked to transfer those projects.
Select a new project leader for the projects.
Transfer will include also archived projects.
The user will recieve an email that the project is transfered to him/her. (Read more here)
Need help? Chat in the app or contact our support here.





